The Board of Management is comprised of 10 members:

   -3 Representatives of the Presentation Sisters.

   -3 Representatives of the ETB

   -2 Parents Representatives

   -2 Teacher Representatives


The current board was constituted in August 2023.


Representatives of the Presentation Sisters:

Ted Browne

Pat O'Hanlon

Mary Meally


ETB Representatives:

Eileen Curtis

Michael Delaney

Mary Hilda Cavanagh


Parents Representatives:

Olga Kerr

Adria Madden


Teacher representatives:

Conor Gleeson

Ronbert Dunne


The Chairperson of the Board of Management is Eileen Curtis.

The Secretary to the Board of Management is Pat Murphy (Principal)

Castlecomer Community School came into existence in May 1987 following an amalgamation of  the Presentation Secondary School and the Vocational School. The management of the school is vested in two Trustee bodies, namely the Presentation Sisters and Kilkenny-Carlow  ETB. These two bodies are represented by three representatives each on the Board of Management. The parents/guardians and the teaching staff are also represented on the Board – each by two members.

Calendar CS


Wellread Programme


We are delighted to announce that we have received the "wellread" award, an initiative designed and organised by the Professional Development Service for Teachers (PDST). It aims to create heightened awareness about the importance of creating a culture of reading in school communities for our young people as part of their personal and academic development. The school community is now recognised nationally as a school that promotes and encourages a culture of reading.

You can read more about the award on the PDST website by clicking here, and you can find out more about our school initiatives under the "extra-curricular" tab above.



Educational News

Feed not found.